November 24, 2017

FC Barcelona’s Shaky Future -

Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Gordon Hayward Injured -

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Mrs. Tribuzi, Dance Teacher Extraordinaire -

Monday, October 30, 2017

theSkimm: The Millennial Generation of News -

Saturday, October 28, 2017

Cross Country Runs into the 2017 Season -

Sunday, October 22, 2017

Should You Attend the Women’s Marches? -

Sunday, October 22, 2017

Bearcats Blown Away by Chalk Fest -

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

The New Tardy Policy Pilot Is Over -

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

SMHS Chalk Fest is an Instant Successes -

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Chalk Fest is Shaping Up Well This Year -

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Boys Volleyball Season Comes to a Close -

Thursday, May 11, 2017

Bearcat Chefs Compete in Nacho Contest -

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

Bearcat Invitational Track Meet a Huge Success -

Monday, May 8, 2017

Concert Band Prepares for Spring Concert -

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

Students: “Beware the Banality of a Busy Life” -

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

Roger Federer Proves he is the GOAT -

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Coach John Tells Us About Boys Tennis -

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Olaiha Fonua and His Friend Perform at Green Week -

Thursday, April 20, 2017

Eureka, We Built It! -

Thursday, April 20, 2017

International Week Celebrates Diversity -

Tuesday, April 18, 2017

2010-2011: Mateo Media Racks Up Awards

Mateo journalists pose with their awards.

Once again, Mateo Media—specifically, Mateo Journalism—managed to rack up awards at the annual San Francisco Peninsula Press Club’s High School Journalism Awards on May 2, 2011.

In a competition involving 15 Peninsula high schools, 459 entries in 12 categories, and 221 students, The San Mateo Hi and The Bearcat managed to win four different awards. , Morgan Babbs took home First Place in the Sports Photo category for a photograph of the San Mateo football team, Jeremy Venook won Second Place in the Column category for various opinion stories, Victoria Xiao won an Honorable Mention in the Features category for her story on the Egyptian revolutions, and The Bearcat won First Place for Website Design.

Congratulations, Bearcats!

It's only fair to share...Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInShare on TumblrEmail this to someone
  •  I’m so proud of you guys! Congrats and thanks for maintaining the HI as the best high school paper in the county.