November 21, 2017

Gordon Hayward Injured -

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Mrs. Tribuzi, Dance Teacher Extraordinaire -

Monday, October 30, 2017

theSkimm: The Millennial Generation of News -

Saturday, October 28, 2017

Cross Country Runs into the 2017 Season -

Sunday, October 22, 2017

Should You Attend the Women’s Marches? -

Sunday, October 22, 2017

Bearcats Blown Away by Chalk Fest -

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

The New Tardy Policy Pilot Is Over -

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

SMHS Chalk Fest is an Instant Successes -

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Chalk Fest is Shaping Up Well This Year -

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Boys Volleyball Season Comes to a Close -

Thursday, May 11, 2017

Bearcat Chefs Compete in Nacho Contest -

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

Bearcat Invitational Track Meet a Huge Success -

Monday, May 8, 2017

Concert Band Prepares for Spring Concert -

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

Students: “Beware the Banality of a Busy Life” -

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

Roger Federer Proves he is the GOAT -

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Coach John Tells Us About Boys Tennis -

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Olaiha Fonua and His Friend Perform at Green Week -

Thursday, April 20, 2017

Eureka, We Built It! -

Thursday, April 20, 2017

International Week Celebrates Diversity -

Tuesday, April 18, 2017

International Week Shines -

Tuesday, April 11, 2017

Presenting the new Spanish Teacher, Ms. Lara

rijhlaraTeacher: Ms. Lara

Room nu
mber: A143

Subjects: Spanish for Native Speakers, Spanish 3 for Non Native Speakers, Guided Studies

Favorite part
about teaching: “The interaction with the students and me being able to push their limits.”

Goals for the year: “My
goals are obviously to be the best teacher that I can be for my students so they can excel.”

Why SMHS: “I love the spirit in the school. I think it’s a great school with a lot of resources for students and a lot of great opportunities.”

Favorite cereal: “
My favorite cereal would be Captain Crunch.”

Cats or dogs: “Dogs.”

Favorite midnight snack: “Watermelon.”

Dream vacation: “Travel all around South America”

Favorite movie: “Man of Fire”If you could have one superpower, what would it be: “The power to fix social issues in this world, to change poverty, to change inequality.”

It's only fair to share...Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInShare on TumblrEmail this to someone