November 24, 2017

FC Barcelona’s Shaky Future -

Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Gordon Hayward Injured -

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Mrs. Tribuzi, Dance Teacher Extraordinaire -

Monday, October 30, 2017

theSkimm: The Millennial Generation of News -

Saturday, October 28, 2017

Cross Country Runs into the 2017 Season -

Sunday, October 22, 2017

Should You Attend the Women’s Marches? -

Sunday, October 22, 2017

Bearcats Blown Away by Chalk Fest -

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

The New Tardy Policy Pilot Is Over -

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

SMHS Chalk Fest is an Instant Successes -

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Chalk Fest is Shaping Up Well This Year -

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Boys Volleyball Season Comes to a Close -

Thursday, May 11, 2017

Bearcat Chefs Compete in Nacho Contest -

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

Bearcat Invitational Track Meet a Huge Success -

Monday, May 8, 2017

Concert Band Prepares for Spring Concert -

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

Students: “Beware the Banality of a Busy Life” -

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

Roger Federer Proves he is the GOAT -

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Coach John Tells Us About Boys Tennis -

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Olaiha Fonua and His Friend Perform at Green Week -

Thursday, April 20, 2017

Eureka, We Built It! -

Thursday, April 20, 2017

International Week Celebrates Diversity -

Tuesday, April 18, 2017

Aviation Spotting is a Growing Hobby

People have always found my hobby to be unusual. I am not into cars, sports, nor music, but aviation. My dad was a pilot for ten years and that’s where my hobby sparked. From a young age I remember walking from the private aircraft terminal to my dad’s Cessna 172 or Piper Meridian. My parents still tell me how much I loved flying; however, I spent the majority of the flight sleeping. As I grew older I couldn’t unglue my eyes from the window the moment the engine was started. During middle school my dad joined a non-profit organization called…

Got Pics? Want to Go on Trips? Join Us!

Are you a photographer? New or experienced in the field? This year SMHS has the club for you! The Pic Trip club run by myself, Alex Owen, and Sianna Escalante is a new club on campus that expands a photographer’s skills and travels around the Bay. This club meets on Wednesday in room M127. Ms. McCabe is thrilled to bring this club back to San Mateo. The club was active a few years ago. Sadly after just three years the club came to an end. But now it is back for all students to enjoy. McCabe’s goal for students participating…